Changes to entry deadlines and solution dates – Big Dave's Crossword Blog
Be the first to leave a comment 

Changes to entry deadlines and solution dates

This was sent out to newsletter subscribers.


As is normal over Christmas, the entry dates for some of our prize puzzles will change, as will the dates on which their solutions will be published. These are reflected in the instructions accompanying each puzzle; a summary of changes for the coming week is below:

All prize puzzles of Sunday, December 13: closing date is Monday, December 21 (two days earlier than normal); solutions and winners printed as normal on Sunday, December 27.

Cryptic crossword of Saturday, December 19: closing date is Friday, December 25 and solution published Monday, December 28 (both normal); winners published a week later than usual on Monday, January 4.

Giant GK crossword and Scrabble of Saturday, December 19: closing date of Monday, December 28 and solution published Saturday, January 2 (both normal); winners published a week later than usual on Saturday, January 9.

All prize puzzles of Sunday, December 20: closing date is Tuesday, December 29 (one day earlier than normal); solutions and winners printed as normal on Sunday, January 3.

Join the Conversation, Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.