Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2017/2018) – Big Dave's Crossword Blog
No comments

Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2017/2018)

Christmas and New Year Puzzles

+ – + – + – + – + – + – + – + – +

Puzzle publication and closing dates over the Christmas and New Year period.

Giant GK 12,710 (Sat 16 Dec 2017): New closing date 9am Fri 29 Dec 2017. 
Herculis 12,712 (Mon 18 Dec 2017): New closing date 9am Thu 28 Dec 2017. 
Giant Christmas GK 12,711 (Sat 23 Dec 2017): New closing date 9am Tue 2 Jan 2018. 

Puzzle number Publication date Newspaper Online Closing date Solution date Hints-only post Review post
Giant GK 12710 Sat 16 Dec Yes Yes Fri 29 Dec Sat 30 Dec    
Herculis 12660 Mon 18 Dec Yes Yes Thu 28 Dec Mon 01 Jan    
£500 Giant GK 12659 Sat 23 Dec Yes Yes Tue 02 Jan Sat 06 Jan    
DT 100009 Mon 25 Dec No Yes   Tue 26 Dec   Mon 25 Dec
Toughie 100009 Mon 25 Dec No Yes   Tue 26 Dec   Mon 25 Dec
Double Toughie 100009 (Available in pdf form as Giant General Knowledge No. 100009) Mon 25 Dec No Yes   Tue 26 Dec (Available in pdf form as Giant General Knowledge No. 1100009)   Sat 30 Dec

Dates in red are different from the usual dates, all others are unchanged.

%d bloggers like this: