Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2016/2017)

Christmas and New Year Puzzles

+ – + – + – + – + – + – + – + – +

Puzzle publication and closing dates over the Christmas and New Year period.

Puzzle number Publication date Newspaper Online Closing date Solution date Hints-only post Review post
DT 28300 Sat 17 Dec Yes Yes

Email:
Midnight Sun 25 Dec

Post:
Wed 28 Dec

Mon 02 Jan Sat 17 Dec Wed 28 Dec
Giant GK 12658 Sat 17 Dec Yes Yes Wed 28 Dec Sat 31 Dec    
ST 2879 Sun 18 Dec Yes Yes Thu 29 Dec Sun 08 Jan Sun 18 Dec Thu 29 Dec
GK 1256 Sun 18 Dec Yes Yes Thu 29 Dec Sun 08 Jan    
EV 1258 Sun 18 Dec Yes Yes Thu 05 Jan Sun 08 Jan    
Herculis 12660 Mon 19 Dec Yes Yes Thu 29 Dec Mon 02 Jan    
DT 28306 Sat 24 Dec Yes Yes Fri 30 Dec Mon 02 Jan Sat 24 Dec Fri 30 Dec
£500 Giant GK 12659 Sat 24 Dec Yes Yes Wed 04 Jan Sat 07 Jan    
ST 100008 Sun 25 Dec No Yes Thu 05 Jan Sun 08 Jan Sun 25 Dec Thu 05 Jan
Toughie 100008 Sun 25 Dec No Yes   Mon 26 Dec   Sun 25 Dec
Double Toughie 100008 (Available in pdf form as Giant General Knowledge No. 100008) Sun 25 Dec No Yes   Mon 26 Dec (Available in pdf form as Giant General Knowledge No. 1100008)   Wed 28 Dec
GK 100008 Sun 25 Dec No Yes Thu 05 Jan Sun 08 Jan    
EV 100008 Sun 25 Dec No Yes Thu 12 Jan Sun 15 Jan    
Herculis 12661 Mon 26 Dec Yes Yes Fri 06 Jan Mon 09 Jan    

Dates in red are different from the usual dates, all others are unchanged.

2 Comments

  1. Chris Lancaster
    Posted December 26, 2016 at 5:36 am | Permalink

    Filling in the gaps:

    The solution to DT 28300 will be published on Monday 02/01/2017.

    The solution to GK 1256 will be published on Sunday 08/01/2017.

    • Posted December 26, 2016 at 8:52 am | Permalink

      Thanks Chris – now updated.

      [Chris is the editor of the EV series, but these days is better known to us as Samuel.]