Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2014/2015)

Christmas and New Year Puzzles

+ – + – + – + – + – + – + – + – +

Puzzle publication and closing dates over the Christmas and New Year period.

Puzzle number Publication date Newspaper Online Closing date Solution date Hints only post Review post
EV 1152 Sun 07 Dec Yes Yes Mon 22 Dec Sun 28 Dec
EV 1153 Sun 14 Dec Yes Yes Tue 30 Dec Sun 04 Jan
GK 1151 Sun 14 Dec Yes Yes Tue 23 Dec Sun 28 Dec
ST 2774 Sun 14 Dec Yes Yes Tue 23 Dec Sun 28 Dec Sun 14 Dec Tue 23 Dec
Herculis 12555 Mon 15 Dec Yes Yes Fri 19 Dec Mon 22 Dec
DT 27678 Sat 20 Dec Yes Yes Tue 30 Dec Mon 05 Jan
Sat 20 Dec Tue 30 Dec
£500 Giant GK 12554 Sat 20 Dec Yes Yes Mon 05 Jan Sat 10 Jan
EV 1154 Sun 21 Dec Yes Yes Thu 08 Jan Sun 11 Jan
GK 1152 Sun 21 Dec Yes Yes Tue 30 Dec Sun 04 Jan
ST 2775 Sun 21 Dec Yes Yes Tue 30 Dec Sun 04 Jan Sun 21 Dec Tue 30 Dec
Herculis 12556 Mon 22 Dec Yes Yes Fri 02 Jan Mon 05 Jan
DT 100006 Thu 25 Dec No Yes Fri 26 Dec Thu 25 Dec
Toughie 100006 Thu 25 Dec No Yes Fri 26 Dec Thu 25 Dec
Double Toughie 100006 (Available in pdf form as Giant General Knowledge No. 100006) Thu 25 Dec No Yes Fri 26 Dec (Available in pdf form as Giant General Knowledge No. 1100006) Thu 25 Dec
DT 27683 Sat 27 Dec Yes Yes Fri 02 Jan Mon 05 Jan
Sat 20 Dec Fri 02 Jan
Giant GK 12555 Sat 27 Dec Yes Yes Mon 05 Jan Sat 10 Jan
EV 1155 Sun 28 Dec Yes Yes Thu 15 Jan Sun 18 Jan
GK 1153 Sun 28 Dec Yes Yes Thu 08 Jan Sun 11 Jan
ST 2776 Sun 28 Dec Yes Yes Thu 08 Jan Sun 11 Jan Sun 28 Dec Thu 08 Jan
Herculis 12557 Mon 29 Dec Yes Yes Fri 02 Jan Mon 05 Jan

Dates in red are different from the usual dates, all others are unchanged.

Advertisements

2 Comments

  1. Dickiedot
    Posted December 23, 2014 at 3:38 pm | Permalink

    Thank you very much Dave, on the ball as usualhttp://bigdave44.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-monalisa/icons/wpml_bye.gif

    • Posted December 23, 2014 at 5:01 pm | Permalink

      Most of the information came from a message sent to subscribers by Phil McNeill.