Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2012/2013) – Big Dave's Crossword Blog
View closed comments 

Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2012/2013)

Christmas and New Year Puzzles

+ – + – + – + – + – + – + – + – +

Phil McNeill has kindly provided me with the puzzle publication and closing dates over the Christmas and New Year period, and I have produced a table which also includes the dates you can expect to see those puzzles reviewed here.

Puzzle number Publication date Newspaper Online Closing date Solution date Hints only post Review post
DT 27050 Sat 15 Dec Yes Yes Fri 21 Dec Mon 24 Dec Sat 15 Dec Fri 21 Dec
Giant GK 12449 Sat 15 Dec Yes Yes Fri 21 Dec Sat 29 Dec
ST 2670 Sun 16 Dec Yes Yes Fri 28 Dec Sun 30 Dec Sun 16 Dec Fri 28 Dec
GK 1047 Sun 16 Dec Yes Yes Fri 28 Dec Sun 30 Dec
Herculis GK 12451 Mon 17 Dec Yes Yes Fri 28 Dec Mon 31 Dec
DT 27056 Sat 22 Dec Yes Yes Fri 04 Jan Mon 07 Jan Sat 22 Dec Fri 04 Jan
Giant GK 12450 Sat 22 Dec Yes Yes Tue 08 Jan Sat 12 Jan
ST 2671 Sun 23 Dec Yes Yes Thu 03 Jan Sun 06 Jan Sun 23 Dec Thu 03 Jan
GK 1048 Sun 23 Dec Yes Yes Thu 03 Jan Sun 06 Jan
Herculis GK 12452 Mon 24 Dec Yes Yes Thu 03 Jan Mon 07 Jan
DT 100004 Tue 25 Dec No Yes Wed 26 Dec Tue 25 Dec
Toughie 100004 Tue 25 Dec No Yes Wed 26 Dec Tue 25 Dec
Double Toughie Tue 25 Dec No Yes Wed 26 Dec Tue 25 Dec
Weekly Telegraph £100 Wed 26 Dec Yes No Fri 11 Jan Wed 23 Jan
DT 27061 Sat 29 Dec Yes Yes Fri 04 Jan Mon 07 Jan Sat 29 Dec Fri 04 Jan
Giant GK 12451 Sat 29 Dec Yes Yes Tue 08 Jan Sat 12 Jan
ST 2672 Sun 30 Dec Yes Yes Thu 10 Jan Sun 13 Jan Sun 30 Dec Thu 10 Jan
GK 1049 Sun 30 Dec Yes Yes Thu 10 Jan Sun 13 Jan
Herculis GK 12453 Mon 31 Dec Yes Yes Fri 11 Jan Mon 14 Jan
DT 27067 Sat 05 Jan Yes Yes Fri 11 Jan Mon 14 Jan Sat 05 Jan Fri 11 Jan
Giant GK 12452 Sat 05 Jan Yes Yes Tue 15 Jan Sat 19 Jan
ST 2673 Sun 06 Jan Yes Yes Thu 17 Jan Sun 20 Jan Sun 06 Jan Thu 17 Jan
GK 1050 Sun 06 Jan Yes Yes Thu 17 Jan Sun 20 Jan
Herculis GK 12455 Mon 07 Jan Yes Yes Fri 11 Jan Mon 14 Jan

I have included the General Knowledge details for those who are interested

Advertisements

2 comments on “Christmas and New Year Puzzles (2012/2013)

  1. Will the “double toughie” published online be on this blog, or only on the Telegraph puzzle site?

Comments are closed.